GotPro schedules Australia’s A-League


GotSoccer is working with the Football Federation Australia (FFA) to create the schedule for the 2017-2018 Hyundai A-League.

Launched in 2005, as the successor of the National Soccer League (NSL), the A-League is currently contested by ten teams – nine from Austraila and one from Welliginton, New Zealand.

Despite being a relatively young league, the A-League has grown a lot in stature since it kicked-off in 2005, attracting some of the games tops names such as Alessandro Del Piero, Dwight Yorke, David Villa and former FIFA World Player of the Year Romário.

“The FFA is a great organization to work with” said GotPro president Gavin Owen-Thomas. “ It’s a relatively young league, but they have some exciting new ideas and a growing fan base, and we are delighted to be associated with the A-League at this stage of their development.”

As well as creating the schedule for the A-League, GotPro is also working on the schedules for the Westfield W-League, the nine-team professional woman’s league run by the FFA, and the Foxtel National Youth League – the NYL runs in conjunction with the A-League as a developmental/reserve league.

The A-League faces number of distinct challenges, including multiple time zones, a large amount of travel and television demands.  The top six clubs at the conclusion of the regular season progress to the Finals Series, culminating in the A-League Grand Final, where the winner is crowned Champion and receives a place in the AFC Champions League.

The partnership with the FFA in Australia, means GotPro now services professional leagues from all the worlds continents.






Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *